Budgie Sitting: Day 2 | Moving from one place to the other

Budgie Sitting: Day 2 | Moving from one place to the other

SO, Frederick III arrived safe yesterday before I went out. We placed him by the conservatory but he didn’t seem too happy there even though he was chirping this morning after a night in a strange place. (Well, to him it was strange). Anyway he is now in our living room chirping away at the TV and enjoying the brightness. He is happier there than he was by the conservatory. My grandparents have made some cringe worthy noises at him, but it is quite amusing at times. Fred is just charming he really is, so far he has climbed onto my finger then hopped off again. I am scared to let him fly around as he may get lost in the house as we have many hidey holes that he can fit into. When I first met him, he could fit through the bars of his cage and do an escape act which was rather amusing to watch. Here is an image of him; isn’t he just handsome? I think so and my friend loves him to bits too. This is also another reason why I’m not letting him fly around just yet.

Image

Leave a Reply

