2nd Year has begun!!!!

Yesterday, was the start of lectures and my first two units. Both have set assignments, and certain time lengths.

The first, is a unit named ‘Developing Design Practice’ which is a six week unit, where at the end of it I will have a handmade / designed book. Even though the course work seems heavy, I feel this will be an enjoyable unit and one that I have been looking forward to since the end of the last academic year.

The second unit, is an option that I chose at the end of my first year, ‘Professional Practice : Live Design Briefs’ this entails a selection of assigned briefs for clients. The first, is for a company called ‘Fenner Paper’ who supply 100% recycled papers. The task is to design a poster, in 7 weeks, convincing the people about the power of the poster. This is going to be interesting, as it’s fully open to what ever I (And my course mates) want to do. We can either work individually, or in teams of 2.

I know for a fact, that this unit will run over the whole year, AND we (as in myself and my course mates) will be participating in the YCN awards, with a choice of many live briefs from them.

I believe that this year is going to challenge me in ways, that I had never thought of before. I can’t wait to see what I can come up with.

 

Leave a Reply

