A less original, but new design

tattooI have a fascination with Watercolour Tattoos, as I have probably mentioned in a previous post. A recent conversation with one of my cousins about tattoos, and taking a break from course work I have managed to decide what and possibly where I would like my first tattoo (IF I decide to get one, other wise this can be for someone who wants one).
To me, feathers mean freedom, individuality and independence. Other meanings can be found here.

Because I am fascinated with watercolour tattoos, I would enjoy looking at this all the time, when I work on designs, or getting messy with inks, paints, markers etc. This would sit well on my forearm, probably my left. Running from my wrist, upwards. The colours here are mainly blue, pink, red, orange, and a bit of purple. If I can get it in a watercolour style, I think it would look quite pretty on my skin. Obviously, up to the Tattoo Artist too, on what they use or advise.

I know people will say, ‘Don’t get a tattoo, they look horrible, they will not look as good when you get older, you will regret it in 30 years time’ etc. My response: I won’t regret it, if I have designed it and it’s something that will remind me of who I am and aspire to be what I want to be, by maximising my individuality and personality. When I was young, I used to draw on myself all the time, if there was no paper to use. Sure I washed it off afterwards, but I quite enjoyed having something there to stimulate my mind, on my own skin. That to me is what a tattoo should do! Stimulate the mind, in the most bold way it should be part of your personality, and who you are. Not what other people want you to be.

One thought on “A less original, but new design

  1. Pingback: ARM DOODLE | Tattoo design again | Hot Ham Design Blog

Leave a Reply

