UPDATES AGAIN!!!!

2014 has ended, and 2015 has started off with a bang…. well… I say a bang….

I have celebrated my best friends 20th, my boyfriends 21st and wow… I suppose christmas and new year too. I got some groovy gifts, as per usual!

I have been tremendously busy. My last unit, Screen Design: Information Design was really stressful. I haven’t had a chance to upload the screen shots yet, but once I find them again I will upload for the world to see (I am proud of it, regardless of the bugs in the code).

I have also started a new project, Ethical Design which involves me choosing my own field of study based around a concern or issue that could be fixed or have more awareness. BUT for Tuesday I have had to make a postcard based around my proposal.

This is my design: I based it around the PUFFIN and PENGUIN books. I kept it simple and used a grid system on the main text, on the back (yes it is double sided).

Screen Shot 2015-01-16 at 20.16.54 Screen Shot 2015-01-16 at 20.17.13I have also been stuck a little, with my YCN brief, I have one main idea and I cannot get out of it. So, I have done a survey and hopefully that will give me some more ideas to work with. Busy times, but I am getting there. Nothing like learning and doing something I am passionate about.

Leave a Reply

