Live Design Briefs | YCN | Design Competition | Taylors of Harrogate

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Earlier this year I picked a design brief out of many, for the YCN Design Competition. I decided to choose a product innovation brief, to engage a younger audience into Taylors of Harrogate coffee. I like coffee and I thought this would challenge me the most. Unfortunately I was right! It challenged me an awful lot. I took me a while to come up with a solid idea and theme, but I finally got there and submitted these three circus themed coffees to the competition. I am very proud of these designs because I do like the quirks of the circus and the excitement it can bring to an audience.

Little did I know that I would actually win a commendation for my work in this competition. Three of my peers in the BA Hons Graphic Design Course, in Portsmouth have also won an award for their work too! I am so overwhelmed and literally sky high right now! I pick up the award in September!

University of Portsmouth News: http://www.port.ac.uk/uopnews/2015/06/09/design-students-excel-internationally/
YCN Awards 2014 – 15 listings: http://www.ycn.org/awards/ycn-student-awards/2014-15-ycn-student-awards

One thought on “Live Design Briefs | YCN | Design Competition | Taylors of Harrogate

  1. Pingback: YCN Awards | Hot Ham Design Blog

Leave a Reply

