‘Going Round in Circles’

For the past three months, I have been working tirelessly on a 4000 word report, that explores the evocative natures of Vinyl Records and how they create an experience for the listener. This was intensive and a lot of research was needed to compile into a report and a visual response. The aim originally was to look at album covers, and how they have created an experience but with much discussion and self directed study, it became to looking at the records and the covers as a whole, in how and why they are evocative and culturally popular. This was enlightening and really interesting to read up on, seeing as how vinyl records are now becoming popular again. They’re a old format, but new to the generations today.

I am extremely pleased with my outcome, a 12″ x 12″ book titled ‘Going Round in Circles’, which includes self produced photography, letterpress, interview and quotes from my research. I have also included a mini 7″ x 7″ book, featuring my interview with one of my course mates, and friend, Dan Bass. Another feature to this book as a double sided A2 poster, with letterpress type expressing a word visually, with the images.

I want to share this outcome to show how proud I am, of what I have managed to achieve in three months!!!

 

Leave a Reply

