Tuesday and Wednesday Messy Fun Time

Here’s an update on my Major Project:

I found a tutorial online, which shows you how to design and paint your own rustic wooden signs. So, I bought some plywood to test this out by using Acrylic paints and Carbon Paper to transfer the lettering onto the material.

Both of these were featured prototypes on Thursday (Both also failed to communicate my topic which is The Obscure Nautical Phrases / Sayings in our language as everyone who looked at this, thought it was about sign writing or sign painting.)

Oh well…. more ideas to come soon!

20160216_17221420160217_204931

Other uni projects are also going well, I’ve had a set back on my Promotion unit where a lecturer called my last logo designs ‘Dumpy’ so I’ve been working hard to make them less so. Digital versions to be made this weekend. ISTD (International Society of Typographic Deisgners) is also pressing forward, I now need to add content to my book about Adrian Frutiger and continue adding the ‘Wow’ factor to my format (which is a circle!)

Leave a Reply

