A Mahoooooosive update!!! + Messy Fun Time(s)

Well, I spent some time in Berlin recently and what an incredible trip that was! Such a wonderful cultural experience, the East Side Gallery and all the street art were amazing! The Bauhaus was even more impressive (although, it did seem a little orderly and way too clean). It is a trip I shall remember for a while.

BUT some sad news, I didn’t pass the ISTD Awards, which is a shame but I have an incredible piece of work for my portfolio and that’s what matters. Other news, is I have deadlines fast approaching, so the pressure is on to complete my projects.

One of which, I spent THREE days in the screen printing room, producing these little post card prints, depicting the phrase, with nautical origins, and survey responses in connotations. I wanted to use bright colours, layers and typography to show this. Next I would like to choose the best 10, out of the 30 prints (1 of each) to print on a large scale and maybe chromo blast / dye sub onto some fabric. AND make some packaging for it all.

(Images below are enhanced in photoshop)

Leave a Reply

