Poster Challenge Weeks 5 – 7

Carrying on with the posters, I have two more designs which I’m quite happy with.

The first, from week 5

geometriccolour

This was influenced by the simple shape of the triangle and how it can be used with colour, texture and layering. It may look like different things to many eyes, such as a rewind button or fast forward. I didn’t see this when I designed it, I only saw the simplicity of triangles, kind of like Pythagoras in the BBC’s Atlantis series. The colours reflect my own personal branding.

Week 6

I was ill this week, and by the weekend I had no ideas or any inspiration to design a poster. Bad I know, but I think I needed the rest and time to think.

Week 7

space1.jpg

Week 7, I thought about how I could incorporate this geometric theme I have, and make something even more interesting. This time I played with circles, their size, and using gradients to produce a harmonising contrast. It surprisingly turned out quite Space Age, I thought about adding some typography like in the NASA posters, but I couldn’t think of anything to put, so I left it to the imagination.

 

 

Leave a Reply

