Updates and stuff…..

Alrighty!

My first month at OMM, has gone quickly but well. I’ve learnt a lot, and got back into the swing of designing which is great! My colleagues are lovely and have been super welcoming. Not to mention the occasional cake and mince pies around at the office, so far. I’ve mostly been drinking LOTS of tea nowadays… Coffee is still my go to thing, but Tea gets me through the day quite nicely. And of course the occasional beer / cider on a Friday… after 5pm. (Yes.. you heard that right… we’re allowed to drink after 5pm on Fridays at the work place)

We had our Christmas party on Thursday… Ascot Racecourse… lots of drinks, the food was delicious and everyone looked incredible! We are a good looking bunch, I must say!

Apart from work, I have been thinking about designing my own Christmas cards this year, I have the sketches… now I need to not procrastinate and design them!

Of course Christmas is approaching quite quickly… the shopping for gifts has begun… each week I’m trying to get something without hitting the high streets! (But I think, at some point I must….)

I keep thinking back, that many months ago I was finishing up all my work for Uni… now I’m a Junior Designer at an Agency! I could not be happier.

Next year… I learn to drive!

 

Leave a Reply

