Business Card Development | ISTD Update

So while waiting for my turn to use the Large Format printer, I printed off and put together some business card designs. (They are very messy and sticky due to double sided sticky tape, but this will improve for submission and also bad photography here).

I went onto Moo.com, to see their colour values and their triplex cards, which look and feel amazing! I was assured by the sturdiness, in the sample pack. I want to eventually use an off white stock and a blue middle, to match my ident (seen on the front).

I have used Baskerville Semi Bold and a range of pantones (for the purple) colours, after testing them with a range of blue pantones. I’ve also tested Gill Sans, Helvetica and Futura in contrast to Baskerville.

Unsure on the layouts and which one to go for just yet, but I think I prefer the single offset J, but I will decide soon!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

